You happened

I thought that I will never fall in love but then you happened.

I thought that my life was not as different as other’s but then you happened.

I thought that nothing can satisfy me as much as a good night’s sleep but then you happened.

I thought that I will never marry anyone but then you happened.

I thought that we were not meant to be but we are going strong even after eight years. You were bound to happen to me.

I have been extremely blessed to have you as my best friend, as my pillar of strength, my ever standing support.

Happy eight and a half year anniversary.

One thought on “You happened

  1. A month to go for that sweetheart. :*

    But you happened over 9 years ago. Didn’t think I would find anyone so perfect for me. Didn’t think I would fall in love with my friend. Didn’t think that anyone would push me to the edge of my beliefs and change me in profound ways. You did. Thanks for everything sweetie pie!

Leave a Reply

